A Tip

Take good care of your Doctor!

It will pay you back!

I have found that little kindnesses towards my doctor and care staff have made a huge impact on my healing process. My Doctor and staff are often tired and overworked and I can tell. Cancer is an emotional profession to deal with each day!  A little muffin, remembering a birthday, or bringing a joke creates a closer bond between me and the person who is caring for me. It takes trust to go through the cancer process. I want the person who is making decisions for me to have a bond with me and know I appreciate them and their service. Besides it’s fun to think about what to bring when you have to go in for a visit. 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

