peace

Happy December 10th, 2013

A tune to hum today:

“Peace on Earth goodwill to men”

I heard the Bells on Christmas Day  

 by J. Baptiste Cakin 1872

Peace:  a quiet; 

freedom from anxiety, annoyance, or other mental disturbances;

tranquility;

mental calm,

serenity. 

Freedom from civil disorder.

In a state of friendliness.

 

Peace on earth begins inside of us.

 Application:  Light a little candle around the table and talk about peace with your family. If you have music by your table, play a very quiet peaceful song. Pray together that you will have peace in your home and hearts.

 Peace does not only refer to lack of contention but is also a feeling. If you feel afraid of something or you are unsettled about something then you are not feeling peace in your heart.

 

How can I feel at peace today?

 Is it taking a soothing bath?

 Is it reading a Christmas story?

 Is it listening to soft music?

Is it holding hands with someone I love?

Is it saying “I am sorry.”

Is it looking at people next to me and seeing them as Jesus does?

Jesus Christ brings peace.

 Peace I leave with you,

 my peace I give unto you;

 not as the world giveth, give I unto you.

Let not your heart be troubled,

 neither let it be afraid.

John 14:27

Leave a Reply

