Faith

I have been thinking

a lot lately

about faith.

My faith

in God.

It is difficult

for me

to put my feelings

into words.

It came to me today

when I was having

a brunch

with

a variety of

faithful women

all sharing stories

about faith

in God,

and

how He has been a huge

part of our lives.

I commented,  “I wish sometimes I could

pour my feelings

about my faith

in God

out from my heart

into a cup

where others

can drink it and understand,

instead of trying to express

with words

the tender feelings

I have.

Here is one thought:

“If God be for us, who can be against us?”

Romans 8:31

Hold tight to God as your lifeline.

He may seem far away during your adversity

but he isn’t.

He is only waiting for you and me

to notice…

 

 

Leave a Reply

