If I were there…

What

would

I have done

if I

watched

as

Jesus

entered the gates

of Jerusalem,

riding

a donkey,

on that bustling

spring day,

as large crowds

gathered to

Jerusalem

for Passover?

I hope

I

would have

been one who

placed

my outer garment

quickly

down,

on the rough

dirt path,

helping to

carpet

the way,

for Him,

in the parade

to

acknowledge

Jesus

as

a

true

King.

He

entered

knowing

this

act

would

contribute to

his death.

What was he thinking

as he quietly watched

the procession,

from

His view point?

Perhaps loneliness?

I would not have

understood, on

this day,

what would

transpire.

But I want to

believe

I would

have

been called

one

of His.

Leave a Reply

