A precious day

Today is my cancer birthday.

I am four years alive.

I woke up with such a serge of emotions

as I feel so blessed to be here.

Last evening I was blessed to stay up late in a quiet home while my grandson kicked and cooed, and  his tired mommy went to bed.

That was Christmas!

A few nights ago I was able to travel to New York City and witness the beautiful lights on the tree at Rockefeller Center and have dinner with my family.

That was Christmas!

Next week I get to fly across country and visit my mom in the house I was born in, and relive all those precious memories of being a child at Christmas.

That is Christmas!

In a few weeks I will get to welcome family back into my home and the beds will fill up, the refrigerator will quickly empty and the sounds will be wonderful!

That is Christmas!

Today I am so grateful to Heavenly Father for giving us his son, Jesus Christ at this time of year on that first Christmas.

I am grateful He let me live four more blessed years and witness so many wonderful moments!

Happy Birthday to me!

Thank you Heavenly Father.

Merry Christmas

2 thoughts on “A precious day

  1. Hi,

    I have a quick question about your blog, would you mind emailing me when you get a chance?

    Thanks,

    Cameron

Leave a Reply

