YES YOU CAN Fight Cancer!

The Old Man of the Earth stooped over the floor of the cave,

raised a huge stone from it, and left it leaning. 

It disclosed a great hole that went plumb-down.

“That is the way,” he said.

“But there are no stairs.”

“You must throw yourself in.  There is no other way.”

–“The Golden Key,”  Dealings with the Fairies, George Mac Donald

Yes, You Are!

Yes, You Can!

Yes, You Will!

What do I do now? 

You now have a focus like you have never had before.  Find those personal words that will offer YOU HOPE!  I wrote them on my bathroom mirror.  I read them as my mantra everyday!  Carry them in  your pocket;  Put them on your phone, near your computer, by your sink; anywhere you can be reminded.

Yes you are Brave!  You may not feel it now.  But you will see how brave you really are!

Yes you can do this!  You may not want to.  You may need to take it one day at a time.  (Maybe even one moment) But you WILL get through it!

Yes you will live!  Don’t let anything or anyone stop your focus on living!  Yes you will! Yes you will!  Yes you will!

When I first found out I had cancer I wanted to hide under a blanket.  I felt like I was in a dream and I would get distracted with things and then wake out if it, back to the strange surreal awful feeling.

This is the beginning of using your mind to help you get through.  Be around people that lift you and give you hope.  Leave the toxic friends behind.  YOU MUST FOCUS!

Leave a Reply

